What is the Pacific Northwest Division of Family Practice?

The Pacific Northwest Division of Family Practice is located in the northwest corner of the province, covering an extensive land area that is roughly a quarter of the province.

Working at any given time within this rural and remote division are approximately 100 GPs, including part-time and full-time physicians and locums, servicing a population of over 72,000.  The region spans many pacific north west coastal island communities as well as inland communities including two cities: Prince Rupert and Terrace, along with the communities of Smithers, Kitimat, Haida Gwaii which includes Masset and Queen Charlotte, Dease Lake, Stewart, Gitlaxt'aamiks, Houston, and 20 distinct indigenous communities.